Cool What features do you wish your commuting backpack / clothing had?

Hi!

I was hoping to get some feed back as to what features you wished your gear had to make your commute more convenient. It could be anything from pants that don't abrade, to an easier place to put your bike lock on your backpack.

I'm an avid cyclist and designer who specializes in backpacks and apparel. I just made a commuter backpack that tries to alleviate some of the issues that women have. (Mainly our problem of never having functional pockets, the inconvenience of taking out a bike lock, and the fact that we prefer lighter, smaller bags than the typical ones made for men.) If you'd like to check it out, it's located here: www.blackkitecycling.com As well as on kickstarter.

all-elle.jpg

It's designed from my point of view as a rider as well as some fellow friends, but I'd love to know what some of the issues other riders face are. What is it that ultimately makes you decide on what gear to get? Is it how functional it is, or does it have to be able to transition from bike to office, etc?

Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images

i'm 26, an LCF (London College of Fashion) Postgraduate Student

My project is about fashion and fitness and in particular women's cycling and safety apparel in the UK.

Please could I ask you to fill out my survey about lifestyle, active women, fashion, cycling.

It would be so, so helpful in my report writing!

https://goo.gl/forms/xwXdNB3ImcMcHe6O2

Thank you!!